Last Entry

Most aspects of the course were both useful and interesting to me. My favourite part of the course, and the most useful, was the Document Design Assignment. This assignment was perfect for putting all of the theories of information design that we had covered in the course together. It allowed us to put new skills to practical use. It showed me how much I had taken in and how much new knowledge I had for design and the layout of information. As an added bonus, I really enjoyed doing the assignment!

The least enjoyable part of the course was the lectures. Simply because I think they were unnecessary. It was very difficult to focus on the information and theory being taught without seeing a practical application. Instead of the lectures, I think a weekly tutorial would be much more beneficial, instead of fortnightly.

Leave a comment